h1

Jose Lopez

May 10, 2008

Jose Lopez has 3 BB on the year.

His most recent walk was on April 11th. His .292 OBP so far this year is actually better than his 2007 OBP of .284.

If the season really is lost, then I have no problem with eventually flipping Lopez to another team and promoting Chen. I doubt Chen is a longterm fix, and I don’t believe that a 30-year old Orlando Hudson is the answer this offseason. But I also don’t believe that Lopez is going to help us much at reaching the post-season.

3 comments

  1. Lopez is fine


  2. psychosomatic says : I absolutely agree with this !


  3. archaeological says : I absolutely agree with this !



Leave a Reply

